One Dream Will Change Everything

Dreamgirls (2006)


Three young women - Deena Jones, Effie White, and Lorrell Robinson - desire to become pop stars and get their wish when they're picked to be backup singers for the legendary James "Thunder" Early. Then they're set free for leads, but Curtis Taylor and Effie's brother C.C. decide for Deena to be lead which upsets Effie.

Director: Bill Condon
Writers: Tom Eyen, Bill Condon.

Dreamgirls Viooz
Score: 6.3/10 from 80 votes
Release Date: 2006-12-25
Status: Released
Run time: 134 min / 2:14
Production Companies : DreamWorks SKG, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America


Jamie Foxx
as Curtis Taylor Jr.
Beyoncé Knowles
as Deena Jones
Jennifer Hudson
as Effie White
Eddie Murphy
as James "Thunder" Early
Danny Glover
as Marty Madison
Anika Noni Rose
as Lorrell Robinson
Keith Robinson
as C.C. White
Sharon Leal
as Michelle Morris
Hinton Battle
as Wayne
Mariah I. Wilson
as Magic
Yvette Cason
as May
Jocko Sims
as Elvis Kelly
Damion Poitier
as Man in D.C. Bar (uncredited)


Directing Bill Condon Director
Writing Tom Eyen Screenplay
Production Laurence Mark Producer
Production Patricia Whitcher Executive Producer
Camera Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography
Editing Virginia Katz Editor
Writing Bill Condon Screenplay
Sound Harvey Mason Jr. Music
Sound Damon Thomas Music
Writing Henry Krieger Musical
Art John Myhre Production Design
Art Tomas Voth Art Direction
Art Nancy Haigh Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sharen Davis Costume Design
Production David Geffen Producer

Similar Movies