The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen

The power of seven become a league of one.

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (2003)

ActionFantasyScience FictionThriller

In an alternate turn of the 20th century, an attack on the Bank of England by men who appear to be German soldiers followed by an attack on a German Zeppelin factory by the same men this time dressed as British soldiers, leads Europe to the brink of war. An emissary of the British government, arrives in Africa, hoping to recruit the legendary hunter Allan Quatermain to investigate the situation.

Director: Stephen Norrington
Writer: James Robinson

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen Viooz
Score: 5.7/10 from 309 votes
Release Date: 2003-07-11
Status: Released
Run time: 110 min / 1:50
Production Companies : DC Comics, Angry Films, International Production Company, JD Productions, Mediastream Dritte Film GmbH & Co. Beteiligungs KG, Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
Production Countries: Czech Republic, Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America


Sean Connery
as Allan Quatermain
Naseeruddin Shah
as Captain Nemo
Peta Wilson
as Mina Harker
Tony Curran
as Rodney Skinner (The Invisible Man)
Stuart Townsend
as Dorian Gray
Shane West
as Tom Sawyer
Jason Flemyng
as Dr. Henry Jekyll / Edward Hyde
Richard Roxburgh
as M
Max Ryan
as Dante
Tom Goodman-Hill
as Sanderson Reed
David Hemmings
as Nigel
Terry O'Neill
as Ishmael
Rudolf Pellar
as Draper
Robert Willox
as Constable Dunning
Robert Orr
as Running Officer
Michael McGuffie
as Copper #1
Joel Kirby
as Copper #2
Marek Vašut
as Soldier
Ewart James Walters
as Toby
Michal Grün
as Assassin #3
Robert Vahey
as Elderly Hunter
Sylvester Morand
as Old Treveler
Mariano Titanti
as Edgar Shreave
Huggy Leaver
as Hanson Cab Driver


Production Donna Isaacson Casting
Production Lucinda Syson Casting
Costume & Make-Up Jacqueline West Costume Design
Directing Stephen Norrington Director
Writing James Robinson Screenplay
Sound Trevor Jones Original Music Composer
Camera Dan Laustsen Director of Photography
Editing Paul Rubell Editor
Production Trevor Albert Producer
Production Trevor Albert Executive Producer
Production Sean Connery Executive Producer
Production Don Murphy Producer

Similar Movies