The Bold Ones: The Senator

The Bold Ones: The Senator (1970)

War & PoliticsDrama

The Bold Ones: The Senator is an American political television drama series that aired on NBC from 1970 through 1971, lasting for nine episodes. The series stars Hal Holbrook as Senator Hays Stowe. The Senator was part of The Bold Ones, a rotating series of dramas that also included The New Doctors, The Lawyers, and The Protectors. As a group of dramas, The Bold Ones was nominated for nine Emmy Awards and won five awards. It was also nominated for a Golden Globe for best Drama TV Show. The series was based on an earlier television movie, A Clear and Present Danger.

First Air Date: 1970-03-21
Last Air Date: 1971-02-28
Total Seasons: 1
Total Episodes: 9
Status: Ended
Network: NBC

All Seasons

Season 1
First air date: 1970-09-13


Sharon Acker
as Ellen Stowe
Hal Holbrook
as Senator Hays Stowe
Michael Tolan
as Jordan Boyle
Cindy Eilbacher
as Norma Stowe


Writing Joel Oliansky Writer
Writing David W. Rintels Writer
Production David Levinson Producer